Loading Events
This event has passed.

Multiple scientific studies conducted on meditation reveal the various benefits of regular practice: it helps preserve an ageing brain, develop awareness, increase focus and concentration and leads to positive changes in key areas of the brain.

What’s more, a calm and balanced mind is a happy mind. But as we are bombarded with external input in today’s busy society, we are more distracted and unfocused than ever.

We invite you to join us in a grounding awareness meditation on Sunday, June 13th, at 10am PDT/ 1pm EDT / 7pm CEST.

For 20 minutes, we will observe our natural breath to train our mind and equanimity so that we can face life’s obstacles with more composure, be more in the present and increase our compassion for ourselves and others.

*The event starts with an explanation of the technique, hence it takes longer than 20 minutes.

No previous meditation experience is necessary and we are so excited to sit and breathe with you.

More about wellyou:

wellyou is a holistic program and real-life adventure game designed to increase peoples’ happiness & well-being – physically, mentally, socially – with science-based methods in an iOS app. Our mission is to help people become happier, healthier and more compassionate human beings.

You can find us as @wellyou.app and wewellyou – happy to meet you there! And you find out more about what we do here.

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top